Skip to Main Content

8th Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards.

Posted on 11.18.2009

The Web Marketing Association has launched its 8th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards.

Open to all organizations and individuals involved in the process of developing Internet advertising, I speak from first hand experience when I say that agencies and corporate marketing departments seeking for exposure for their work need to look no further.

"During a difficult economy, clients are looking for third party confirmation that they are getting the best creative for their ad dollars," said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. "Winning awards is a great way to demonstrate your creative potential. We created the IAC Awards to highlight the best in this unique advertising medium by industry, and also to help advertising professionals validate their efforts to clients and senior management."

IAC awards are presented industry categories and ad formats including online ads (banners, pop-up or interstitials), riche media online ad, email messages, online newsletters, websites (including landing pages and microsites), integrated ad campaigns, online applications, and even ads clients didn’t choose. Two new categories have been added this year in online video and mobile applications.

The deadline for entry is January 29, 2010 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium. Entries may be submitted online at


Stay up to date on the latest Internet trends:
Request a professional subscription to Website Magazine,
the most popular print publication on Web success.

Today's Top Picks for Our Readers:
Recommended by Recommended by NetLine

Leave Your Comment

Login to Comment

Become a Member

Not already a part of our community?
Sign up to participate in the discussion. It's free and quick.

Sign Up


Leave a comment
    Load more comments
    New code