Skip to Main Content

Domain Showcase Auction Series

Posted on 7.09.2009

Oversee.net and its SnapNames.com and Moniker.com aftermarket companies introduced a monthly series of domain name Showcase Auctions.

The first auction of the series, entitled "Summer Stimulus," begins July 16 at noon PDT / 3:00 p.m. EDT and concludes July 21 at 12:15 p.m. PDT / 3:15 p.m. EDT. A catalog of domains being sold is listed at Snap Names. It will feature domain names available with low or no reserve pricing. Subsequent auction events will begin the second Tuesday of every month and end two days later on the second Thursday.

"These monthly Showcase Auctions are an integral part of our new auction strategy," said Peter Celeste, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Domain Services, Oversee.net. "The domain auction marketplace is evolving rapidly. Oversee.net recognizes that the largest potential for growth is in the corporate sector. In line with this, our Showcase Auctions target corporate buyers, as well as traditional domain investors, who prefer to make their purchases online in a flexible, user-friendly environment."

Domain name submissions are being accepted for future monthly auctions. Names for the August showcase auction must be submitted by July 28, 2009.

Leave Your Comment

Login to Comment

Become a Member

Not already a part of our community?
Sign up to participate in the discussion. It's free and quick.

Sign Up

 

Leave a comment
    Load more comments
    New code

  • 5 Next-Generation Supplier Strategies

    Tipalti