Skip to Main Content

Google Analytics Enables Users to Recover Lost Information

Posted on 2.02.2015

With many Internet professionals working on multiple accounts at the same time, mistakes, like in the form of wrongly deleted information, are bound to happen.

Google Analytics has introduced a new feature to help users recover their deleted data called Trash Can.

This new feature, a safety net of sorts, allows users to reclaim lost or accidentally deleted information. In order to reclaim their lost information, users simply select the Administration tab followed by selecting the Trash Can. Once users have navigated to this point they can choose which items they wish to have restored and select “Restore.”


 Request Website Magazine's Free Weekly Newsletters 


Users have 35 days to reclaim something from their Trash Cans. After the 35 days pass the information will be permanently removed from the account and will no longer be able to be recovered.

“We all make mistakes, but the damage might seem irrevocable when accidentally deleting crucial reporting information from Google Analytics,” states Google in their official blog post announcing the feature. “Thanks to feedback from our users, we’re pleased to introduce a new feature to provide a safety net each time you delete a view, property or account from your Google Analytics account: the Trash Can.”

WebsiteMagazineMiniLogo

Leave Your Comment

Login to Comment

Become a Member

Not already a part of our community?
Sign up to participate in the discussion. It's free and quick.

Sign Up

 

Leave a comment
    Load more comments
    New code
  •