Skip to Main Content

Web Award Call for Entries

Posted on 5.02.2010

The Web Marketing Association has announced the call for entires for its 14th annual international WebAward competition. As a former winner (Best Media Website, 2009) and now as a judge for this competition, I encourage Website Magazine readers to submit their sites as the exposure and feedback you'll receive are absolutely worth it.

“The goal of the WebAwards is to not only recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing some of the most effective Web sites on the Internet today, but also provide valuable feedback to entrants on how their sites stack up against their peers and industry standards of excellence,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. “The WebAwards is different from other Web site award programs, because we’re not just a beauty pageant focused on name recognition and design. For that reason, we see ourselves more like the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval than the Academy Awards.”

Websites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. The "Best of Industry" WebAward is given in 96 categories, and the competition’s highest honor, the 2010 WebAward “Best of Show” will be given to one site that the judges believe represents the pinnacle of outstanding achievement in Web development. Learn more and submit your site at

Today's Top Picks for Our Readers:
Recommended by Recommended by NetLine

Leave Your Comment

Login to Comment

Become a Member

Not already a part of our community?
Sign up to participate in the discussion. It's free and quick.

Sign Up


Leave a comment
    Load more comments
    New code