Skip to Main Content

Balance Your Personal and Professional Life with Dropbox

Posted on 11.13.2013

It’s not uncommon for someone’s professional life to creep into their personal time, or visa-versa. Whether it be working on a proposal from the home computer or taking a break to share personal photos with friends while at the office – sometimes it is difficult to keep professional and personal time separate.

Because of this, cloud storage provider Dropbox has expanded its Dropbox for Business offering, allowing users to access their personal files from within their Business account while still keeping everything separate. Moreover, users can access their personal Dropbox from their Dropbox for Business account on all devices. Each Dropbox is labeled for personal or work, as well as comes with its own password, contacts, setting and files. 

That said, this isn’t the only new feature added to the Dropbox for Business offering. Check out some of the platform’s other updates below:

• Sharing audit logs – this feature brings increased visibility and control over sharing and access of company data by letting admins audit the data flow.

• Remote wipe – admins can delete a Dropbox folder from computers and mobile devices, which is ideal for company departures or device losses.

• Account transfer – admins can transfer all the files from a user into another team member’s Dropbox.

It is important to note that these new features will be rolling out throughout the month to Dropbox for Business customers. However, those who are interested in gaining access sooner can sign up for early access here.

Leave Your Comment

Login to Comment

Become a Member

Not already a part of our community?
Sign up to participate in the discussion. It's free and quick.

Sign Up

 

Leave a comment
    Load more comments
    New code
  •    
      

    The Ultimate Guide to Personalization

    Kibo